Testimonials

Port Gamble Wedding Photos“Flawless, classic, magical, stunning, ethereal, whimsical, dreamy, gorgeous, perfect: the list of words I could use to describe this fantastic wife and husband photographer duo is endless. There is a reason why Brittany and Joe have so many flawless reviews – they truly are the real deal! Choosing a photographer was perhaps the highest priority on my wedding vendor list, and one in which I was not going to be stuck by budget, as your wedding day will fly by in a dreamy haze, yet your photos will be one of the only things to last forever (besides your love and memories of course :). I knew I wanted these two from the moment I stumbled across some of their engagement photos via a google search, and when they showed me full wedding albums in person over a coffee consult, I knew I had to book with them. My husband and I trusted Brittany and Joe completely and let them do their magic and run with it on our wedding day. If you choose Blue Rose Photography, you can sit back and relax and discard any lists of must have poses and toss any worries away. They truly are the dream team and they have everything covered. Brides (and grooms) – trust me when I say these two will capture it all and more! Seeing these two interact and work together was also a thing of beauty – they each have their areas they like to cover, so nothing will be left to the wayside, and the love they have for each other enhances the entire experience. Brittany was extremely sweet and patient along the way, answering what I am sure were some endless emails and annoying questions with efficiency and patience. Another huge plus: they also do film along with digital, and if you’ve seen wedding photos in film, you will understand why I am truly, deeply, and madly in love with the finished product. Brittany and Joe – thank you again for taking so many photos that we will treasure for a lifetime. We can’t wait to work with you two again the next excuse we have!”

– Barbara & Matt 7.09.2016 Port Gamble Weddings & Events

Golf Club at Newcastle Wedding

“Brittany and Joe are SERIOUSLY the best. We did our research amongst Seattle photographers, and are SO happy we went with Blue Rose. Not only are our wedding photos absolutely amazing, but our engagement photos blew our minds! The entire process was fun and enjoyable, and they really took the time to get to know us and understand our hopes for the photos. I cannot say enough good things about these two, besides BOOK THEM!! You will love every photo.”

– Melanie & Tyson 9.02.2017 The Golf Club at Newcastle

 

 

Woodmark hotel Wedding“I remember finding Blue Rose on a blog years ago and thinking they would be such a dream to workwith. And I was right! After meeting them at our best friend’s wedding, my husband and I knew we had to have them shoot our wedding too! Brittany and joe have been nothing but a joy to work with and are amazingly talented photographers! They are a super nice couple and Brittany was always quick to respond and give me wedding planning advice too! I love they’re artistic style and candid shooting, the way they capture special moments and I love how they incorporate using film for some photos – the colors & light come out beautifully. It was like Christmas morning getting our engagement and wedding photos back from them! We look forward to having them take more photos in the future. Highly recommend!”

– Chelsea & Jordan 6.24.2017 DeLille Cellars

 

Golden Gardens Wedding Seattle Film Wedding Photographer“My husband and I hired Blue Rose for our wedding and engagement photos, and we couldn’t have met a more perfect match for us. We were planning our wedding from out of town so we had to Skype with a lot of vendors before hiring. And because we also do wedding photography, it was THE most important aspect of our wedding. Brittany and Joe were so nice and just the most chill couple- we could quickly see without even meeting them in person, that they were the kind of people we’d want to have hanging around with us all day on our wedding. For myself, I found so many similarities between Brittany and I, in many aspects including photography style (and camera equipment..!) and speediness- she was always quick to respond to my emails, which I really appreciated. But she and Joe blew me away with their turn around time and their skill at candid photos. We saw our full gallery within 5 days (!) and had our flash drive of files in less than two weeks after our wedding. This won’t happen for everyone, because it’s based on how much they have going on, but it is seriously fast editing (and film processing).   Brittany and Joe have a documentary style with an editorial flair and an ability to capture candid moments so beautifully. They combine a mix of digital and film, which I love. They were both awesome at directing us into poses, such that we never felt awkward in front of the camera. Also, they are really great at shooting wedding details that are so important for making up the “feel” of your day. If you want beautiful photography, if you want to feel comfortable in front of the camera, and if you want your photos back fast, then hire Blue Rose! It will be the best decision you make for your wedding! Be on the lookout in the top wedding publications- these guys are making it big.

– Jackie & Matt 6.28.14 Golden Gardens Bathhouse Wedding

 

seattle wedding photographer reviews“When I was choosing a photographer, it was a very difficult decision for me, because pictures are so incredibly important. When I met with  Brittany and Joe from Blue Rose, they were my last meeting. I had experienced great meetings with all of the other photographers, but there was just something different about them. They were kind, honest, informative, and fun. I couldn’t have been more pleased. On the wedding day, they took Gorgeous photos, documented the day to the extreme, and never made anyone feel uncomfortable. They were so easy going and non pushy… I can’t give them enough credit for helping to make my day that much more amazing. I felt beautiful, and they listened to my style and how I wanted our wedding to be documented. I will forever sing their praises, and look forward to working with them again in the future. Thank you so much Brittany and Joe, you truly are the best!!!”

-Rebecca & Andrew 12.31.13 / Within Sodo Wedding

 

seattle wedding photographer reviews“Brittany and Joe are geniuses! They are profoundly talented and passionate about their business and creating memories that are not their perspective, but entirely your own. They are do-anything-to-get-the-perfect-shot photographers, but every shot is the perfect shot with their level of talent. Brittany and Joe make a wonderful team, and Brittany literally ran around our wedding venue finding the perfect light, leading us up trails and anywhere to capture the beauty and uniqueness that we so much enjoyed about our wedding day.From start to finish, they never wavered in professionalism, and whatever ideas we had, they absolutely ran with during our engagement and wedding sessions. The two of them are so sweet and down-to-earth, which made us feel so comfortable during both our sessions. We could not have asked for a more amazing photography team that gave us pictures that are unique to our event and do not copy their other work, which is what we wanted. They personalized our photos, as I see they do with their other work. And we cannot forget to mention their speedy turnaround time to get our photos back! We had our engagement pictures available to view and order within 24 hours, and our wedding photos were available in 6 days! This was probably the most astonishing and exciting aspect about our experience with Blue Rose, because getting our photos back so quickly was clearly not a compromise of quality.

We are forever grateful and blessed to have had Brittany and Joe at Blue Rose Photography be a part of our wedding and engagement, and we cannot wait to have more life celebrations that give us opportunities to share with them in the future.”

-Ariel & Collin 9.1.13 / Sun Mountain Lodge Wedding

seattle wedding vendor reviews

“Brittany and Joe were amazing – the fact that they too are engaged provides a chemistry for their photography that is unmatched. Not only are they great people and both have their individual eyes for the camera but I have never felt more beautiful in my life than looking at these photos, they really captured the moments that mattered (first look, first dance, sunset kissing photos) and made us feel super comfortable (my husband is not the most photogenic person and he had a blast). Their packages are affordable and the quantity of which you receive is amazing for the quality of product and service they provide. Having two photographers was great, as Brittany covers the main shots and Joe shoots from a side angle, providing many more options. Joe also did a great shoot pre-ceremony of the groomsmen and the groom which are some of my favorite, real and candid photos. Make Blue Rose your something blue! :)”

-Erin & Nick 7.13.13 / Wayfarer Farm Whidbey Island Wedding

 

seattle wedding photographer reviews

“I’m almost at a loss for words with how happy i am that i went with BlueRose for my wedding photographer. Brittany and Jo did an incredible job shooting our wedding. I sent them pictures ahead of time of specific shots I wanted to get and Brittany made sure I got every single one of those!!! She even shot a boudoir session with me before the wedding as a surprise gift for my husband. LETS JUST SAY HES STILLLLL TALKING ABOUT IT- the most beautiful and taseful photos ever! I will use Bluerose for all of my photoneeds in the future.”

– Brittney & John 2.2.13 / Monte Cristo Ballroom Wedding

 

 

 

*To see more reviews check us out on Wedding Wire